We're two weeks away from the Nov. 13 release of Alone in the Universe, the new album by Jeff Lynne's ELO, and he has now given us previews of three songs. You can listen to the latest, "One Step at a Time," above.

"One Step at a Time" follows "When I Was a Boy" and "When the Night Comes," and, like those other two tracks, features plenty of classic Electric Light Orchestra sound: lush production, plenty of hooks and a chorus stacked with harmonies.

After putting out a steady stream of hit albums from the '70s through the mid-'80s, All Alone in the Universe marks the first album for any incarnation of ELO since 2001's Zoom, which itself was released after a 15-year hiatus. But Lynne remained active in the late '80s and '90s as a producer for such big names as Tom Petty and George Harrison, while playing with both of them in the Traveling Wilburys. Most recently, he helmed Bryan Adams' Get Up, which came out earlier this month.

Lynne's recent spell of public activity began in September 2014 when he played Hyde Park with a regrouped ELO, including original member Richard Tandy, and the BBC Concert Orchestra. A month ago, he said that night "was absolutely astonishing, and so thrilling. It was beyond anything I could have imagined. I could feel the love and the pleasure they were having, clapping along to every song. It’s almost impossible to describe the feeling.”

A home video of Jeff Lynne's ELO Live in Hyde Park was also recently released.

See Electric Light Orchestra and Others Who Should Be in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame

This Day in Rock History: October 29

More From 100.7 KOOL FM