Music legend Stevie Wonder announced that he would no longer perform in the state of Florida in protest of their controversial "Stand Your Ground" Law. Now it appears that other artists are joining the boycott, and it's a pretty impressive list.

According to Huffington Post, a “source close to Stevie Wonder” has released a list of artists who are supposedly joining the boycott…and it includes the likes of Madonna, Jay-Z, The Rolling Stones, Justin Timberlake, R. Kelly, Rihanna, Alicia Keys, Kanye West, Rod Stewart and others.

There’s no official word on any of this. As a matter of fact, Timberlake and Jay-Z still have a concert scheduled for August 16th in Miami Gardens. And there's another source that denies that Rihanna is participating in the boycott.

Florida’s “Stand Your Ground” Law was put into the national spotlight when it was used as George Zimmerman’s defense in the fatal shooting of 17-year old Trayvon Martin. Zimmerman was acquitted of any wrongdoing. Jay-Z and Timberlake, as well as several other musicians have already paid tribute to Martin during their live shows, and many have also attended rallies for the teen.

More From 100.7 KOOL FM