Just a few hours after a report in The Hollywood Reporter claiming that Warner Bros. would be releasing fewer movies in the years ahead to focus on LEGO, Harry Potter and the DC Cinematic Universe, the studio has at least made good on one of those promises. Warner Bros. has official set release dates for two mystery DC Cinematic Universe projects in 2018 and 2019.

While the title for these films has yet to be announced, they will be released on Oct. 5, 2018 and Nov. 1, 2019. One of those films is almost assuredly Ben Affleck’s solo Batman movie, which was originally rumored for a November 2, 2018 release date. The other is anyone’s guess, really. The 2019 date could potentially be for Wonder Woman 2, or, if you’re really feeling optimistic, another standalone Superman film.

Here’s what the current DC Cinematic Universe schedule looks like:

Suicide Squad — August 5, 2016
Wonder Woman – June 2, 2017
Justice League Part One – November 17, 2017
The Flash – March 23, 2018
Aquaman – July 27, 2018
Untitled DC Film — October 5, 2018
Shazam – April 5, 2019
Justice League Part Two – June 14, 2019
Untitled DC Film — November 1, 2019
Cyborg – April 3, 2020
Green Lantern Corps – June 19, 2020

There was some speculation that Warner Bros. might pump the brakes on the superhero movies following the disappointing reaction to Batman vs. Superman, but they have clearly taken that speculation and thrown it right into the garbage. The studio is instead doubling down on their superhero franchises even if it kills them.

More From 100.7 KOOL FM